Ladies First Team

The Ladies First Team , now in its eleventh season after forming in the summer of 2003, started life at the bottom of the women's football pyramid, but has experienced a remarkable rise, including four league titles in the last six seasons, promotion to its current position as a member of the FA Women's Premier League, and has not finished lower than second place in each of the past eight seasons. The team is now the highest ranked women's team in Sheffield, second only to Doncaster Rovers Belles in South Yorkshire, and are the current Sheffield & Hallamshire County Cup champions.

Player Profiles

Name Position SFC SINCE
Helen Mitchell Team Manager July, 2003 more
Neil Snelson Sports Therapist March, 2011 more
Luke Swindlehurst Team Coach October, 2013 more
Claire Wallhead Goalkeeper July, 2012 more
Kirsty Richardson Defender July, 2013 more
Natasha Cooke Defender July, 2011 more
Becky Lee Midfielder July, 2013 more
Abbie McManus Defender August, 2013 more
Catherine Lawson Defender July, 2012 more
Ellie Gilliatt Defender September, 2011 more
Aimee Johnson Midfielder July, 2011 more
Lisa Giampalma Midfielder July, 2007 more
Carla Ward Midfielder July, 2010 more
Kerry Parkin Midfielder July, 2009 more
Jess Horsley Goalkeeper July, 2011 more
Leanne de Silva Midfielder August, 2010 more
Lynn Goodman Defender August, 2012 more
Suzanne Davies Midfielder July, 2012 more
Amy Beanland Midfielder July, 2011 more
Issy Hayes Striker September, 2013 more
Jodie Michalska Striker March, 2011 more